Awards Ceremony for Poor Relief Services


The Ministry of Local Government and Community Development hosted an Awards Ceremony for Poor Relief Services on Thursday, December 5, 2019 at the Montego Bay Convention Centre in Rose Hall, St. James.

Over one hundred (100) hardworking individuals within the various Municipal Corporations who have dedicated more than twenty (20) years of service to the Poor Relief System were presented with awards.

Seven (7) of the awardees are from the parish of St. Catherine. The names of the awardees are:
Angella Wright – Inspector of Poor
Marlene Hylton – Deputy Inspector of Poor
Clarister Hanson-Scale – Poor Relief Officer
Maureen Buchanan – Patient Care Assistant
Paulette Holness – Patient Care Assistant
Yvonne Gordon – Patient Care Assistant
Gwendolyn Carr – Patient Care Assistant 
Congratulations to our awardees for the hard work you have put in and the excellence with which you are doing it. You work over and beyond the call of duty to improve the quality of lives of the most vulnerable within the society, and we are grateful for your self-less service.  
Well Done!!!